Shri Satyanarayana Puja

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - Mon, Jan 1, 2018
4:30 pm - 5:30 pm

Location
BTCCGL - Worship Area

Categories No Categories


Monday, January 1
4:30 pm
 
(Worship area)
 
Officiated by Dharmendra Saraswat
 
 
The Satyanarayana Puja, an auspicious Hindu ritual mentioned in the Skanda Purana, will be performed on a monthly basis on the day of Purnima or Full Moon Day in the worship area. Grand sponsors are expected to donate $101 for this service. The Satyanarayana Puja will follow the North Indian tradition i.e. offering of prayers to Ganesha, Navagraha etc. followed by katha narration, aarti and bhajans.
The future puja dates for 2018 are as follows:
Wednesday, January 31 – 7 pm
Thursday, March 1 – 7 pm
Saturday, March 31 – 6:30 pm
Sunday, April 29 – Samoohik Satyanarayana Puja (DHR Sarma) – 10: 30 am
Tuesday, May 29 – 7 pm
Wednesday, June 27 – 7 pm
Friday, July 27 – 7 pm
Saturday, August 25 – 6:30 pm
Monday, September 24 – 7 pm
Wednesday, October 24 – 7 pm
Thursday, November 22 – 7 pm
Saturday, December 22 – 6:30 pm
For being the Grand Sponsor or any questions, please email temple@btccgl.org